The Glenlivet goes from ‘G’ to ‘L’ in single cask range

Whisky Drinker Speyside, Trade News Leave a Comment

Glenlivet Single Cask Edition

Glenlivet Single Cask Edition

Chivas Brothers have announced the latest bottlings in the Single Cask Editions range from their flagship malt whisky, The Glenlivet. Launched in 2005, The Glenlivet Single Cask Editions range is a series of expressions named in alphabetical order, including so far: The Glenlivet Atlantic, Blairfindy, Cairn Daimh, Drumin, Eclipse and Faemussach.

The new additions to the range are The Glenlivet Guardians, an 18 Year Old selected by members of The Glenlivet Guardians online community, The Glenlivet Helios, a 20 Year Old aged in a second-fill hogshead cask, and The Glenlivet Josie, named after the well that provides water to the distillery.

The Glenlivet Guardians will only be available at Guardians events, while the Helios and Josie will be released to specialist outlets globally. In addition, The Glenlivet Inveravon will be released only in Taiwan, and The Glenlivet Kilimanjaro and The Glenlivet Legacy will be exclusive to Germany.

Neil Macdonald, Brand Director for Malts at Chivas Brothers, said: “The Glenlivet Single Cask Edition range is a collection of exceptional hand-selected whiskies that celebrate the unique qualities of The Glenlivet.

“We are fortunate that the quality of The Glenlivet spirit enables our Master Distiller to create an interesting and varied range, drawing out and enhancing the characteristics of the spirit through ageing in different, hand-selected barrels.”

The latest Single Cask Editions will retail from £150.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *